The Big 3-0

The leaps and risks I took in my 20s have moulded me into who I am today: bolder, more decisive and more sure of myself.

It’s true what they say – a mind that’s stretched by new experiences can never go back to its old dimensions.

This is why, even within the course of five years, I feel different. I know I’ve changed because I’ve learned so much within a short span of time.

It’s also why I’m looking forward to starting a new decade.

Because the fun neither starts, nor ends here. If there’s one similarity my 30s will share with my 20s (and all the other decades ahead, for that matter), it’s that the adventure continues.

Leave a Reply

