Not just a journalist

Mountain biking in the Harz region in Germany circa 2015.


One key thing I’ve learned as a job seeker is that my identity isn’t entirely defined by my profession. Realizing this has been helpful for me in dealing with the ups and downs of carving out a career for myself (without the slightest idea how to go about doing it).

So yes, I’m a journalist, but I’m also…

  • a thrill-seeker
  • an avid reader of fictional literature
  • a mountain biker
  • a linguist
  • a nonconformist
  • a weight lifter
  • a mentor for those looking to go abroad
  • an artist / creative content creator
  • a baker
  • a vintage moped owner
  • a future motorcyclist
  • a former Corporate, Culture & English Trainer
  • a cosmopolite
  • an amateur cook
  • a trained graphic designer
  • a liberalist
  • a diary keeper
  • a chocolate enthusiast
  • a runner
  • etc.
Leave a Reply

